Miss Aiyana Camille "AJ" Mikiewicz
Mutia ti La Union 2012
Miss I-Biz Studio 
Photo by: I-Biz Studio, Balaoan, La Union
@airwindzone 
@AJMikiewicz

Aiyana Camille “AJ” Mikiewicz (Mutia ti La Union 2012)

Last March 2, 2012, a beauty queen on the rise was declared as the MUTIA TI LA UNION 2012 by the name, Aiyana Camille “AJ” Mikiewicz.

Miss Aiyana Camille “AJ” Mikiewicz
Mutia ti La Union 2012
Miss I-Biz Studio
Photo by: I-Biz Studio, Balaoan, La Union
@airwindzone
@AJMikiewicz
Mutia ti La Union 2012
by I-Biz Studio

A multi-awarded winner of pageants who is so blessed with beauty, wit and charm who eventually won the coveted crown of Mutia ti La Union 2012. Aside from her studies, she was involved in modelling and socio-civic activities and keeps on reaping awards and titles in the different pageants in Pangasinan, Baguio City, Ilocos Norte and La Union. Her list of pageant titles gained her a following from the pageant fanatics that eventually there was a high hope amongst pageant fanatics, wishing she will be going to the national level.
Tucked in her belt are different pageant titles like Miss Dagupan Fashionista 2010; Miss San Carlos City Catwalk Diva Fashionista 2011; Miss Panagbenga 2011; Miss Agoo, La Union 2011; Miss Silka Baguio 2011; Miss Laoag City International 2012 and Miss Magic 2012. It is not surprising therefore that she has gained a lot of following and admirers in the pageant world. With a beautiful frame and an acceptable height of 5’7”, she is being groomed to try her luck in the national level.

It was until her 3rd pageant, Miss Panagbenga 2011, that she realized that AJ wanted to go ahead and go further with it and see if she could go all the way to national pageants. She honestly never saw herself being in pageants before because she have this “boyish” factor as others say. That she is definitely very thankful and blessed to be where she is right now because she is very much aware that a lot of girls of her age want to experience some of the things she have gone through that made her happy and grateful to God for all the blessings He has given her since she is indeed grateful that she is experiencing what others want to be.

Among the many reasons why she joined pageants and one of the motivations she definitely had is her mother. “Seeing the look in her eyes every time I won was priceless. Being the eldest of four and the only girl, I knew it made her proud and happy for her to tell others her only daughter is a beauty queen. I know its a rare opportunity that other moms get to say that about their daughters so she’s one of the reasons behind my winnings.” Such a sweet daughter she is.

With her ever supportive mom, Mz. Ana
With her ever supportive mom, Mz. Ana


One thing that people will be surprised to hear about Aj is that she used to be a hiphop dancer way before she actually learned how to belly dance which she usaully showcase during talent competitions. It started in elementary that she would always get picked in class to be the head choreographer whenever they had dance recitals. Once in high school that she tok a break from dancing and got into sports instead hence thats where she got her “boyish” style or personality from. She was a sprinter in their highschool’s Varsity Track & Field Team. She still do hiphop once in awhile whenever people ask her to teach or perform But now that she’s in college AJ focused more on belly dancing.

Best in Talent showcasing her skills in Belly Dancing
Photo credits: I-Biz Studio
@AJMikiewicz

AJ has this MESTIZA BEAUTY that some detractors questions her being a FILIPINA and she deals with respect. Remembering that in life she cannot always please everyone. People may have their own views/opinions but as long as she knows she have her family and friends behind and supporting her all the way in everything she does then their comments isn’t a big deal to her. She is just happy to be proud of who she is and how far she had reached in joining pageants. I could attest that she may look like a foreigner on the outside but AJ is a true Filipina at heart.
AJ is still studying thus to one of the ways for her to balance her time between pageant and studies is that she informs her nstructors ahead of time specially if during a quiz or exams. She requests them to take it in advance or if not ask to take a special one after the pageant to make up for what she had missed. She considers finishing a degree as very important because having the honor & pride in telling others that she had graduated whether it be a 10 yr., 4 yr. or 2 yr. course is still a big accomplishment. This is also an accomplishment where nobody can steal it away from her. She is currently taking up BS Psychology. Since she is interested in CSI, NCIS type deal where she wants to solve cases and be physically involved especially if the case has something to to do with children being physically, emotionally & mentally abused. She find human behavior & personality studies very interesting taht made her to take BS Psychology. She would like to pursue further education in medical fields to become a Psychiatrist.

Modelling for LouisianITee Centennial Shirts
@AJMikiewicz
Modelling for LouisianITee Centennial Shirts
@AJMikiewicz

I had been able to ask her some pageant related issues and here goes her answers.
What is your opinion to people who looks down on girls joining pageants?

“My opinion to people who looks down on girls in joining pageants is one of the least of things I have to worry about. There are plenty of reasons why girls join pageants: either to gain & boost their self confidence, being proud in showing to others the beauty God has blessed them with, and to show that they not only have the beauty but brain as well and many more. Not all girls are qualified to compete just like if you are talented in singing or dancing, won’t you be proud and share it with others?”

What is your opinion when people reacts about your joining of pageants in different places?
“I usually get a positive feedback especially if they find out that I have already won in a certain place. However, there are still people who are not aware that there are invitational pageants, meaning you technically don’t have to be residing in that area or have family roots in order to join, its open to anyone as long as you meet the other qualifications. Every pageant I joined had screenings and my handler made sure that I meet all the qualifications before even joining the pageant.”

What is your notion about pageants before you join one of them?
“Usually for me before getting into another pageant I always pray to God. Once I pass the screening I make sure that I do not let my ego over ride my personality. I would always remain humble and act like as if its my first pageant again. By doing this, none of the other candidates can say that I am unapproachable or not friendly. I am not only there to go for the crown but also to make new friends.”

As far as I am concerned, you are one of the intelligent and beautiful beauty queen thus what is the biggest failure you have and how did you face it?

“I would’t consider it as one of my biggest failure but one of the opportunities handed to me that I didn’t take for granded. This opportunity was the chance in getting to know my biological father. I’ve done all I can in trying to get in contact with him but…… All I can say is that at least I’ve tried. I face this just by accepting where I am in life without him and being happy where I am right now. I know that God allowed these things to happen for a reason and I have no right to question Him but just to follow because He is the light of my life.”

Who are your favorite beauty queens and why? Kindly cite one Filipina national pageant winner, one Filipina lobal pageant winner and one foreign global pageant winner.

Bb. Pilipinas-International 2010, Krista Kleiner.
“Krista Kleiner is a favorite because she is another beauty queen like me whom I can definitely relate to. Krista has more than one ethnicity (Filipino, Chinese, Spanish on her Mother’s side; British and German on her Father’s side) she’s another beauty queen I look up to not only because of the beauty she possess inside and out but also the talent she has being a choreographer, performer and; being a black belt holder in taekwondo all in one.
I someday would like to be as successful as she is. “
@AJMikiewicz
Miss Universe 1969, Gloria Diaz
“Gloria Diaz is one of my favorite beauty queens because she has not only made the province of La Union proud but the whole Philippines proud when she won the Miss Universe 1969.”
@AJMikiewicz
Miss Universe 1993 Dayanara Torres
Miss International 1992 (Semi-finalist) and former Miss Universe 1993 Dayanara Torres Delgado is another one of my favorite beauty queens.
She’s not only a beauty queen but a singer, model, actress & writer as well. The way she carries herself in public with her beauty, wit, and charm is one of the things I love about her.
She’s the reason why I would like to establish an organization for abused children someday because like her she did the same during her reign in Puerto-Rico and the Philippines helping poor students and provided scholarships through the Dayanara Torres Foundation she established changing alot of young childrens’ lives.”
@AJMikiewicz

Photos Credits from I-biz Studio , FB page of Aiyana Camille “AJ” Mikiewicz and from the owners of the other photos as well as Credits to PAUL SANGLAY of SALON DE PAULINO, Maharlika Bldg, Baguio City for Aiyana’s hair, make-up and wardrobe.

Miss Aiyana Camille “AJ” Mikiewicz
Mutia ti La Union 2012
Miss I-Biz Studio
Photo by: I-Biz Studio, Balaoan, La Union
@airwindzone
@AJMikiewicz
Miss Aiyana Camille “AJ” Mikiewicz
Mutia ti La Union 2012
Miss I-Biz Studio
Photo by: I-Biz Studio, Balaoan, La Union
@airwindzone
@AJMikiewicz
Mutia ti La Union 2012 attended the SONA 2012
@AJMikiewicz
AJ and Steph Eriguel (Hon. Mayor Sandra & Hon. Congressman Eufranio’s eldest daughter) at House of Representatives for SONA 2012
@AJMikiewicz
Surf Kay Bango (Floral Bango)
an event at Baguio
@AJMikiewicz
@AJMikiewicz
with I-Biz Studio Studio Owner, Mr. Hermy Oreal and I-Biz Master Photographer Brian Valdez Melchor and @airwindzone
@AJMikiewicz with
Villa D’ El-Lita Resort Manager Madz Melendrez
and @airwindzone
Miss Red Ribbon 2012
with the Branch Manager Mz. Khristine Holt
and Master Educator Mz. Matet Madrid-Ancheta
Red Ribbon – San Fernando, La Union
for orders visit at the CAP Building, San Fernando, La Union
(072) 700-1818
Dinengdeng Festival 2012
Agoo, La Union
@AJMikiewicz
Miss Philippines Earth 2010 Kris Psyche Orozco Resus,
Miss Agoo 2012 Kimberle Mae Penchon,
Bb.Pilipinas-World 2010 Czarina Gatbonton
@AJMikiewicz
Miss Philippines Earth 2010 Kris Psyche Orozco Resus,
Bb.Pilipinas-World 2010 Czarina Gatbonton
@AJMikiewicz
Magic Mall Santacruzan 2012
@AJMikiewicz
Courtesy Call with
Congressman Eufranio “Franny” C. Eriguel and
Mayor Sandra Y. Eriguel, Agoo Municipal Mayor
in Agoo, La Union.
@AJMikiewicz
Guest Speaker at the
Diego Silang Hall, Provincial Capitol City Of San Fernando, La Union.
@AJMikiewicz

7 thoughts on “Aiyana Camille “AJ” Mikiewicz (Mutia ti La Union 2012)”

  1. She’s young,gorgeous,talented,smart and humble..what more u can ask for..You have all the rights and attributes of a MS. UNIVERSE Ms.AJ..just keep your feet on the ground and one day,soon, you will be the pride of the whole country.Good luck on your career.God bless u!

    1. Thank you po ma’am Jovilyn! It means so much to me to hear someone like you say that. I will do my best po if ever makapasa po ako s screening for bb.pilipinas 2013. May God bless you & your family too. Tc always.🙂

  2. I just want to give credit to PAUL SANGLAY of SALON DE PAULINO, Maharlika Bldg, Baguio City for Aiyana’s hair, make-up and wardrobe.

  3. Congratulations AJ! Make all the people of La Union proud! Bring home the Bb. Pilipinas Universe 2013 crown! I have watched the Miss Universe Pageant from 2009-2012 LIVE!

  4. Hi AJ. As one of your followers. I see that you are one of the potential winners of Binibining Pilipinas 2013. I am hoping you will make it. You have plenty of time to prepare before the coronation. Do your best AJ! Also, you did a great job during the Miss La Union 2012 Pageant.

    Renato of USA

Leave a Reply

